Constitution for this “Individuals Search for Krishna Consciousness”

The Articles

Article 1: Hare (Rādhā)

Article 2: Krishna

Articles 3 & 4: Repeat Articles 1 and 2.

Articles 5 & 6: Repeat Article 2, twice.

Articles 7 & 8: Repeat Article 1, twice.

Article 9: Hare – as in Article 1.

Article 10: Rāma – Rādhā’s lover.

Articles 11 & 12: Repeat Articles 9 and 10.

Articles 13 & 14: Repeat Article 10, twice.

Articles 15 & 16: Repeat Article 9, twice.

Article 17: We, the bhaktas, shall treat the above 16 Articles as ends in and of themselves, not as means to any other end. We shall therefore set aside or best time, energy, and concentration to cultivate these Articles. These Articles are not encumbrances or obligations to complete, nor are they tools to serve our illusion-intrinsic exhibitionism.

Article 18: In our personal practice of these Articles, nāma-japa, we shall sit firmly, and work diligently against addictions to self-centered thoughts which keep the mind loud, occluding true personal relationship with the 16 Articles.

Article 19: In our communal practice of these Articles, nāma-saṁkīrtan, we shall decorate the Articles with exquisite melodies and delicate rhythms, to fully express the inner bhāva trying to dawn within our hearts, not to occlude it with the loudness of ego that makes an exhibition of skill or “advancement.” We shall take our time, explore the articles fully and slowly, and allow the energy to peak when natural.

Article 20: There shall be no further articles. Though there may be amendments to support them.

The Amendments

First Amendment: Śrīmad Bhāgavatam

Second Amendment: Explanations of Śrīmad Bhāgavatam by realized Gauḍīyas. Especially:

  • Śrī Jīva’s Ṣad-sandarbha
  • Śrī Viśvanātha’s Sārārtha-darśinī
  • Swāmī Prabhupāda’s purports

Third Amendment: Expansions of Śrīmad Bhāgavatam. Especially

  • Expansion of Bhāgavatam’s sambandha-tattva – like Śrī Sanātana’s Bṛhad-bhāgavatāmṛta, and Śrī Vyāsa’s Bhagavad-Gītā
  • Expansions of Śrīmad Bhāgavatam’s abhidheya-tattva – like Śrī Rūpa’s Bhakti-rasāmṛta-sindhu
  • Expansions of Śrīmad Bhāgavatam’s prayojana-tattva – especially Śrī Kavirāja’s Govinda-līlāmṛta, Śrī Bīlvamaṅgala’s Kṛṣṇa-karṇāmṛta, and Śrī Jayadeva’s Gītā-govinda.

Fourth Amendment: Śrī Caitanya-caritāmṛta

the only active memember of this
Individual Search for Krishna Consciousness,

Vraja Kishor dās

Categories: Tags: ,

Do You have a Comment or Questions?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s